THE BEST thing you can do for your KIDS

Praying the Scriptures for Your Children
Praying the Scriptures for Your Children

I am a Mother of 4…3 have already left the nest, so I can say with experience that there have been many parenting moments when I felt frustrated, lacking wisdom, lacking patience and feeling helpless.  We all have those days…especially during the ages of 13-21:)

I have also been involved with Children’s Ministry for over 20 years, and I have seen first hand the life change that happens through earnest prayer.

When my kids were still young, I learned from a Mother further down the road the importance of surrendering first myself and then my kids (which are really God’s kids) to the One who made us…He knows best…He designed our prototypes.  She also taught me that I should start praying for them daily as well as praying for specific Mentors in their lives that they could trust for Godly wisdom and friendship.  Our kids need to hear what we are teaching them from someone else…A second voice speaking the same truths.

A good friend gave me this book, and it became a great source of comfort and guidance to me.  I highly recommend it for all parents.  When we pray God’s will, He will answer.

1 John 5:14

“And this is the confidence that we have toward him, that if we ask anything according to his will he hears us.”

Leave a Reply

