Christmas in June : Stamped Washer Ornament

Last year I bought this great little Steel Stamping Set.  It wasn’t very expensive ( under $10) and it’s great for stamping words into inexpensive washers, blank metal charms, metal storage boxes and more! In this project I used them to stamp words onto washers (you buy them in a pack at your local hardware store…cheap!)

Christmas in June: Easy Washer Ornament

The ornament starts with a mini canvas (from Michael’s).  I wrapped it with Burlap Ribbon and used a staple gun to keep it in place.

Christmas in June: Easy Washer Ornament

I used an embossing pad to “ink” up my snowflake stamp and stamped the ribbon.  After pouring white embossing powder over the images, I set with a heat gun. (carefully, so I did not burn the ribbon.)

I used the Silver Crushed Glass Glitter in the center of the snowflake.

I wrapped and stapled the stamped ribbon to the canvas and then glued a cut piece of the burlap ribbon to the back to hide all the staples.

Christmas in June: Easy Washer Ornament

After stamping the letters into the washers, you then “color” with a black sharpie marker and quickly wipe of the excess.  The ink helps the letters to show up a little better.

Christmas in June: Easy Washer Ornament

I wrapped a bit of twine around the washers, and on the one that says “joy” I added a little piece of wire mesh I had in my “stash.”

Christmas in June: Easy Washer Ornament Christmas in June: Easy Washer Ornament

Leave a Reply

