ATC Challenge: Queen of Sharpies:)

I’ve known about ATC’s (Artist Trading Cards) but had never made one or received one.  I have to admit, I didn’t think too much about them…mostly, because I always hesitate to call myself an artist.  I would consider myself a lover of art…of all things creative really…in all the forms one can create. Art, Music, Food, Photography….the written word.  As my kids have slowly “left the nest” I am finding more time to discover just what it is I love to create most.  I am enjoying the journey.  Because of an amazing group of artists I connect with, I have my first opportunity to participate in an ATC Swap. It is based on a theme to honor our fellow artist and teacher Joanne Sharpe:)

It’s a smaller more detailed version of the  Journal page from my last post.

Queen of Sharpies: ATC

The cards are small…2 1/2 X 3 1/2.

At first, I was worried about creating detail in something so small…

But once I got started, I loved doing it!

It’s hard to tell (in this shot) that the Crown and Heart are actually  3 Dimensional.  I used Glossy Accents by Inkssentials.

Queen of Sharpies: ATC Queen of Sharpies: ATC

Leave a Reply

