The Zippered Bag goes MIXED MEDIA:)

I’ve been wanting a fun personalized make-up bag for awhile.  I kept asking myself, “can’t you just make one?”  my answer was…”well, I don’t really sew.”  -and that is the truth.

BUT, I am trying to learn…hence, the daily zippered bag projects:)

This is the bag I had in my head…well, at least ONE of them:)

Mixed Media Bag

I wasn’t super happy with the last zippered bag I made…I like this one  better.

I do admit that I really had some “needle troubles”

Not sure the cause…bent one…another kept falling out…I think I need a few more basic lessons from my Daughter:)

Go HERE for the step by step bag tutorial.

For the design, I used inexpensive acrylic paints mixed with textile medium, which when heat set, becomes permanent but still soft and flexible.  For the lettering, I used a permanent black XS PITT multi liner pen.

The material I used for the bag is an inexpensive muslin.

Please send me a message, if you have any questions!!

Thanks for stopping by!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

