Watercolor Revived

I haven’t pulled out my watercolors for some time, and I quite forgot how much they are my favorite medium.

My first little project is related to my son’s school show. He started performing in Musical theater at the age of 8, and since then, I have hoped that one day he would have the opportunity to play the role of Seymour in “Little Shop of Horrors” a dark musical comedy.  There is so much of Seymour in my son:)

So, now…in his Senior year…he has been cast…Seymour Krelborn.

PM:Seymour:matthew
Not only do they look alike, but…well…Matthew has always been a Krelborn:)

Back to watercolor…

I pulled them out and came up with this:)

Little Shop Watercolor/sue carroll

The story is about a sweet florist shop worker who gets persuaded by an evil alien plant, to succumb to greed and desire….light hearted musical theater right?

watercolor/suecarroll

I don’t often have time to sit for hours and paint…I love it when I do!

Happy Saturday:)

PM:signature2

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

