A Peek into my Bible this week:)

Just thought I would share a few pages from my Journaling Bible to jump start my REVIVED blog:)  Feel free to ask any questions you might have as to materials used!

Bible Art Journaling/ Love the Lord/ Sue CarrollBible Art Journaling/Ephesians 1/ Sue Carroll

Bible Art Journaling:worship together

Bible Art Journaling/Good Soil/Sue Carroll

Bible Art Journaling/Micah/Sue CarrollBible Art Journaling/Proverbs/Sue CarrollI pray you are finding time to in your day to “breathe”… creating margin in your life to worship the Father.

Thanks for stopping by!

PM:signature2

13 Comments

  1. Sandra England

    Hi Sue, I love your beautiful work! Thank you for sharing! May I ask please, what do you use to create the white colouring and highlights in your Micah 6:8. And for the fine lettering at the edge of the page near the centre? May God continue to bless you in this reflection.

    1. suecarroll1

      Thank you Margi! I placed a piece of washi tape on each first page of every book in the Bible. I wrapped one piece from the front of the page to the back. I also cut out the butterflies from washi tape found on the Ephesians 1 page. Hope that helps!

    1. suecarroll1

      Hi Holly! My favorite pens are Sakura Pigma Micron. You can find them at Michaels, Hobby Lobby, JoAnne’s and Amazon. I LOVE fine detail, so I am drawn to their fine lined pens. (005, 01, 02) I also like Faber Castell’s Pitt pens in XS. Both of these brands are great for working in your Bible because (if your careful with your pressure) they do not bleed through the pages. Hope this helps you Holly! Bless you!

Leave a Reply

