Sowing bountiful seeds / 2 Corinthians 9

BAJ-SOWGOODSEEDS-SUECARROLL

I have heard this scripture referenced many times…”God loves a Cheerful Giver”

But…how does that really look in my daily life? I’m mostly cheerful:)

It says in verse 6, “whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly; and whoever sows bountifully will also reap bountifully.”  So we are to give.  And for some, this is easy…we have plenty to share, with plenty left over.  For others, this is not the case.

Here is the part we leave out when we give… our hearts.  “Each one must give as he has decided IN HIS HEART, NOT reluctantly or under COMPULSION”…

Giving without expectation.  Giving without thinking in the depth of our heart…

“I hope they return the favor”…or “now I can check that off my good deed list”

And when we pray according to God’s will, and give as He calls us to give…with a pure desire to do what our Father asks, out of a loving and grateful heart…He will “enrich us in every way to be generous in every way, which through us will PRODUCE thanksgiving to God…and God will be glorified!

Wow.  Our God works out the miraculous…that when we give according to His will…HE gives back to us…Himself:)

Lord, please help me give from a pure heart that longs to love you.

BAJ-SOWGOODSEEDS-OPEN-SUECARROLL2

BAJ-SOWGOODSEEDS-VELLUMPAGE-SUECARROLL

The above page is a vellum insert.  I used Zips Ultra Thin clear adhesive lines.

Thought you might like to know! Click on the name above to find a source.

Thanks for stopping by!

Praying you find time to “breathe” today!PM:signature

6 Comments

  1. Jaime Webb

    Sue love seeing your amazing work on Pintrest!! So exciting!
    I pinned this because I loved the vellum idea:) not a 100% comfortable with creating in my bible yet but sure I will get there. This will give me more confidence I think. I am so thankful for your love and creativity.

Leave a Reply

