Doodle 101 / Lettering Overlap

BAJ:Doodle101:HOPE:lettering:Sue Carroll

I’m enjoying being still, listening to worship music, praying…

Here’s what Natalie Grant spoke to me this morning.

“But you see the real me
Hiding in my skin, broken from within
Unveil me completely
I’m loosening my grasp
There’s no need to mask my frailty
Cause you see the real me”

Knowing God sees the real me could leave me feeling discouraged…a constant disappointment, yet  “He is in my midst, the MIGHTY one will save; He will rejoice over THE REAL ME (& YOU) , with gladness, He will quiet me with His LOVE, He will rejoice over me with singing.”  -Zephaniah 3:17

It’s hard to understand how our MIGHTY God can love us just the way we are and that He is always in our midst…singing over us!  I believe His word is true.

This is our HOPE. Thank you Father. I will Praise your name forever.

BAJ:Doodle 101: Lettering Overlap:Sue Carroll

BAJ:Doodle101:HOPE:lettering9:Sue CarrollOnce I finished lettering, I added lots of dots (stippling ) for a bit of fun shading:) & then a few more details:)

The days of the week and the arrows are Tim Holtz rub ons.

Happy doodling!

PM:signature

7 Comments

    1. suecarroll1

      Oh, Rhonda! Thank you! It’s my honor, really!! My lifeline has been Women’s Bible Study, and it is a privilege to support others as I have been supported! We need each other!!! Xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

