God offers Mercy to the unfaithful

BAJ:Bible page:Hosea: Mercy for the Unfaithful/Sue Carroll

 

I know this sin too well. I am no different than Israel. Unfaithful. Putting others before my Father who gave me life.  Paraphrasing Paul…How can I do the things I hate, and not do the things I (want to ) love… and yet our FAITHFUL Father knows we are unfaithful and chose to forgive, to re-establish our righteousness through His own sacrifice…Jesus.

This is a bold page, to remember God’s BOLD love for me.

That I might remember my sin (the dark) to see the light more clearly!

16 “And in that day, declares the Lord, you will call me ‘My Husband,’ and no longer will you call me ‘My Baal.’ 17 For I will remove the names of the Baals from her mouth, and they shall be remembered by name no more. 18 And I will make for them a covenant on that day with the beasts of the field, the birds of the heavens, and the creeping things of the ground. And I will abolish the bow, the sword, and war from the land, and I will make you lie down in safety.19 And I will betroth you to me forever. I will betroth you to me in righteousness and in justice, in steadfast love and in mercy. 20 I will betroth you to me in faithfulness. And you shall know the Lord.  -Hosea 2

I don’t deserve this love, but I pray my heart will forever remain humbly grateful.

Thank you Father.

PM:signature

4 Comments

  1. Robin

    You have such a precious spirit!!!! I just bought my journaling bible and have been scared to write it in it. You’re work has SO inspired me to get into it!!!

    1. suecarroll1

      I am SO GLAD! Hope you will let me know how it goes for you. It will be a sweet time between you and the Lord…Don’t get caught up in how your journaling looks. It’s easy to do! I post these doodles to help other create the “picture” God is speaking to the heart. Sometimes you can “see it” but aren’t quite sure where to start. As you pray, listen, and journal, what you “create” will be very personal and unique…something that will help you connect and remember:) Keep in touch! xo

  2. Robin

    Sue, Thank you for your precious words. I am in a new season in my life…. just moved to Texas after living in a small town in Mississippi all of my 48 years of life. My husband has a new job here in Houston, we are empty nesters, no longer working due to aggressive RA,,,,, and our youngest just got married after graduating from college. So much NEW….. so very blessed… so, I am valuing my time with God…. many still, quiet moments. 🙂 I’ll definitely keep in touch…and I will use your precious doodle “art lessons”…. love them!

    1. suecarroll1

      Robin, thank you so much for sharing your heart with me:) I am also an empty nester and my husband and I just moved, although I am living in my home town. I’m so sorry to hear about your struggle with RA & I can’t imagine how you must feel to be in a new place for the first time! It is a sweet sweet blessing to have more time to dwell. If only we were wise enough in younger years to spend more time being still, right?! Thank you for taking the time to encourage me…I look forward to hearing about how God blesses you in your obedience:) Sending you a BIG HUG!! Xo

Leave a Reply

