Doodle 101/ Deuteronomy 6

BAJ:Doodle 101: Deut 6: PM:Sue Carroll

I have been involved with Children’s Ministry for a very long time.  One thing I’ve learned as a teacher and as a parent, is the important call God has placed on our lives to train up a child in the way they should go.  This Chapter in Deuteronomy makes it clear that we are to invite our God to be in the midst of  everything we do with our kids.

This “doodle” reminds me that HE is to be the foundation.  Not school, sports, work, stuff, or even church activities.  God alone is to be our portion, and He will work out all the details.  As my kids all go out into the world, I am reminded that the next generation is coming.  I may not have done everything right as a parent, but I now can look towards the responsibility of coming along side my kids to assist in “training up” their kids.  It is a sweet sweet time, and a new chance to pour the LOVE of Christ on these precious ones.

Quite a few years back I was “gifted” a book at a ministry conference.

I HIGHLY recommend it!!!!!  (Click on it for the link)

Visionary Parenting is ROOTED in Deuteronomy 6

Screen Shot 2015-06-16 at 7.44.58 AM

BAJ:Doodles 101: Deut: 3: Sue Carroll

I believe this one is crying out for some color!!

Bless you:)

Thanks for stopping by!

PM:signature

2 Comments

  1. Marsha

    I just have to tell you as someone who has no artistic talent – I just love your doodle 101 series. The easy steps you show have been so helpful to me.

    1. suecarroll1

      Marsha, you have truly blessed me today! Someone taught me long ago, that a “good” teacher should be able to help the most advanced student along with the least advanced student- at the same time…helping both to success:) We all have unique gifts. (I’m sure you have many that I do not have) Sharing them is part of our purpose:) I cannot begin to tell you how many lovely ladies in my classes started out by saying they have no “artistic talent” and are now creating beautiful and unique works of art! Even lettering! (when they said they could never do it!) It is such a joy for me….truly. It is ICING ON THE CAKE, when someone like you, takes the time to share that they are having success with these “doodles.” Creative worship is a such a sweet gift from our creative God! So nice to “meet” you Marsha:) Thank you for your kind words. Made my day:)

Leave a Reply

