Doodle for the day

BAJ:Doodle101:Calligraphy pen:FINAL:Sue Carroll

If we don’t have truth written on our heart, we cannot recognize a lie.  The enemy is crafty. Ephesians chapter 6 is clear that the only defense we have is our sword…the word…the truth.

In school I found the best way for me to study was to re-write my notes.  It seemed to give me a “visual” of the information as I wrote, having to think about each word.  I find the same is true with scripture…another reason I enjoy journaling in my Bible.  I recently purchased my first Journible to practice this process by re-writing each line of God’s word.  Below is a link if you’d like to check them out for yourself!

Screen Shot 2015-06-24 at 7.33.43 AM

Not only is the truth our defense, but it is the bread of life.  I pray that God would write His word on our hearts so that it would pour out of  each of us breathing life on others.

BAJ-Doodle101-Calligraphy pen8-Sue Carroll

Blessings,

PM:signature

One Comment

Leave a Reply

