Doodle 101/ Feather …with beet juice for color!

My daughter and grandchildren are here all week and I am in Heaven:)  I did find a little time to put together a doodle for you!  I am loving all the new followers and would love to hear from you out there:) Thanks for stopping by!!

I LOVE this scripture!  Our Father is so Mighty yet so gentle as to cover us with His tender feathers…that we can find refuge under His power and authority wrapped up in His mercy and grace.  We have a GOOD Father.

BAJ:Doodle101:Feather:PM:Sue Carroll

I am a little obsessed with beets right now, and I love to roast them with a little olive oil and balsamic vinegar.  When they come out of the oven, I squeeze a little fresh orange juice on them and store them in the fridge to eat plain or add with mixed greens, goat cheese and candied pecans….mmm….

I had this baking tray filled with vibrant red “juice” and just had to use it for a background!

Beet juice:watercolor:Sue Carroll

The Olive oil actually added a pretty shimmer to the paper.  The oil made it a little difficult in spots for the ink to “go through.” The good news is, it didn’t damage my pens at all.  I just had to scribble on a piece of scrap paper a few times in between letters:)

BAJ:Doodle101:Feather:texture2:Sue Carroll

BAJ:Doodle101:Feather:texture1:Sue Carroll

BAJ:Doodle101:Feather:final:Sue Carroll

Now go try some beets!!!

Blessings,

PM:signature

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

