Still on a big learning curve:)

Doodle101snowmanrevised/Sue Carroll

I know it’s rather silly, but I’m a girl who loves the details!  In trying to master my new toy (wacom tablet) there are many things I want to do, and can’t…and things I don’t want to do, and do!  (reminds me of a guy named Paul:) )  Anyway, I wanted to add white to the black heart and had problems figuring out the “layers.”  As my husband suggests, I am a dog with a bone, and I couldn’t leave it alone!  It’s the little victories ladies:)

Happy Thursday!

6 Comments

  1. Jules in NM

    Hi Sue! I LOVE your doodle 101s!!! Thank you so much for sharing “how to” with them!!!
    I also have a wacom tablet. What app do you use to draw in?
    Thanks for the help! Julie

    1. suecarroll1

      Thanks so much Julie! In order to keep costs low (monthly fee for illustrator) I have been using Pixelmator (can be purchased) I am clawing and scratching my way through. I have new challenges every day, but I am also learning new tricks. It takes time and practice:) Hope that helps Julie!

Leave a Reply

