Doodle 101 / Jar

Doodle101:Jar:SueCarroll

Hello!

I was reading in John 12 about Mary..

“Mary therefore took a pound of expensive ointment made from pure nard, and anointed the feet of Jesus and wiped his feet with her hair. The house was filled with the fragrance of the perfume.”

– John 12:3

I’ve heard this story and have read it before, but the truth the Holy Spirit spoke to my heart this time related to the last sentence.

“The house was FILLED with the FRAGRANCE of the perfume.”

That hit me hard.  Is my home FILLED with the FRAGRANCE of LOVE born out of SACRIFICE?

I use this quote from GREG BOYD often, because it is one of my favorite definitions of LOVE.  Love is putting others BEFORE myself…there is a cost in that, YET our Heavenly Father BLESSES us through this kind of obedient sacrifice.  Can you believe that?!!!  He has designed our obedience to be challenging, yet the reward is FAR GREATER!

I want my home to be fragrant with the perfume of sacrifice, born out of LOVE.  When my family or friends walk in, I want them to smell it!

Praying for that reminder each day.

Hope you enjoy your weekend!  “Pour out” some LOVE on others!

Blessings,

Signature

One Comment

Leave a Reply

