The Virtue of Contentment / a Bible Journaling Study / It’s ready!

BOOK:PROMO:PM

The Virtue of Contentment : a Bible Journaling Study is finished and ready to be used!

The STUDY includes privileged access to files that will support you as you facilitate/lead your group INCLUDING…

WORKBOOK WITH STUDY GUIDES, WEEKLY QUESTIONS, AND DOODLE/LETTERING TUTORIALS

LARGE/ SMALL GROUP TIPS

LARGE/SMALL GROUP ACTIVITIES

LEADER NOTES

SUPPLY LIST

FIRST CLASS OUTLINE / INTRODUCTION TO BIBLE ART JOURNALING

FUN GET TO KNOW YOU GAME

WEEKLY PROJECTS & MORE!

Here is what a few have said...

“The Bible Journaling class exceeded my expectations. I was afraid I wouldn’t do very well as I have very little artistic ability. However, Sue made the projects so delightfully simple by providing easy to follow steps and she even let us trace her creations! Because grace was extended and we were told our work “didn’t have to be perfect”, I was able to focus on seeing scripture come alive through simply beautiful professional designs recreated by this aspiring amateur.” -Paula Bussard

“Bible Journaling has sparked a new fire and desire to be in the Word! I felt like I was in a rut with my quiet time and this has brought new life to my time with the Lord. Deeper focus on Scripture, praise and worship while I am working on what the Lord has brought to mind. I’ve struggled with being content in all circumstances and through this study I continue to see the love of God and the grace of our heavenly Father go beyond any of my circumstances. I’ve also met and become friends with some pretty amazing women that I may never have met if it weren’t for this study! Thank you!” -Amy Mitchell

My hearts desire is to see women come together to “practice the presence of God.” I believe this journey of faith is meant to be shared with others as we encourage and sharpen one another.

I would love to come to your church and kick off your group study by teaching the first session, “Introduction to Bible Art Journaling.”  I can meet with facilitators/leaders to encourage & inform, sharing tips that I have learned from the experience of creating & teaching this class.

It’s perfect for hosting a Women’s Ministry Weekend Conference/Retreat.

For more information contact me at 1Arthouse.com.gmail.com

BOOK:PROMO:SAMPLEFILES

BOOK:PROMO:STUDENTPAGES

The book is available for purchase here…

http://www.lulu.com/shop/sue-carroll/the-virtue-of-contentment-a-bible-journaling-study/paperback/product-22750024.html

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION AT

1Arthouse.com.gmail.com

I can’t wait to hear from you!

Much love,

Signature

16 Comments

  1. Trina Barnes

    I order your book and am really excited about the study. I will be doing it by myself, not in a group but was wondering how I link up to the study files. I don’the want to miss a thing! Thanks for all the encouragement you give….blessings to you!

    1. suecarroll1

      So nice to meet you Trina! I’m so glad you ordered a book! Please let me know how I can help you along the way:) You will receive a password inside your book to access all the support files! Keep in touch, and please let me know if you have any other questions!! Bless you! xo

  2. lifeatgreenarrows

    I too ordered the book and am looking forward to getting it, hopefully next week! This will be perfect for the summer. I’m going to see how it’s laid out and possibly do it with my teen girls, too. Thank you for putting this together!

  3. bridgetannebaker

    HI Sue I just ordered your book! So excited! My granddaughter has joined me in journaling. I love Documented Faith and Illustrated Faith. The FB family is very encouraging. Can you tell me what journal you are using in this post, did you use graph paper and draw the outline?(Getting ready for the next Bible Study & Journaling Class:)
    Posted on January 18, 2016 by sue carrol1
    I hope this makes sense.
    My cup runneth over,
    Bridget

    1. suecarroll1

      Hi Bridget! I tired to respond a few days ago…very bad cell coverage while I am out of town! If you did not get my first response I wanted to tell you that these photos are from a study I did with my home church family, and have sinned condensed the material into a single book along with support files accessed through my blog. The journal in the post is a Snap album I ordered through Amazon for about $10. It comes with inserts, page dividers and pocket pages. I created the graph paper by downloading a free graph paper pdf online…and then printed it off. It is such a JOY for me to hear that you are journaling with your granddaughter! Journaling is such a great way to bridge so many “gaps.” Please let me know if you have any questions when you get into the study! Email me anytime at 1arthouse.com.gmail.com

  4. Mrshlovesjesus

    What a thrill to stumble upon your blog today. I love your art and your heart. Let’s share some scriptures, a little doodling, and a nice cup of coffee one of these mornings. God bless you so much! =)
    (mrshlovesjesus.wordpress.com)
    In Christ,
    Colleen

  5. Vicki

    Hello, Sue! I’ve been trying to send you an email to get info about costs for you to come speak to our group at the initial gathering. The address isn’t correct! Would you please reply with your email address? Thank you!!

    1. suecarroll1

      Hi Erika! Love that your doing a workshop! Just to let you know…The Virtue of Contentment is a 6-8 wk Study using my BOOK “The Virtue of Contentment” I offer a TON of support files and teaching helps that go along with the book, but it isn’t really a free study. If you have questions about it, I’d be happy to chat with you anytime! I did just post some FREE journaling pages to go along with a “She Reads Truth” study on The Fruits of the Spirit:)

Leave a Reply

